{A Dream Is A Wish Your Heart Makes}

As some of you may know, I kind of have the greatest job in the world. I am currently employed at The Enchanted Princess Ball, a traveling professional performing arts company with copyrights from Disney. Throughout these shows us performers are able to dress up as each Disney princess and perform a skit, song, or dance, from each movie. There are four shows each month from October through April. There are typically three shows on the Saturday of that weekend, and one on that Sunday. This job is especially convenient for college students like myself.It is such an amazing experience each month to be able to put a smile on the children’s faces in ways that I have always wanted to.

The crowd of children get dressed up as these princesses, get their nails painted there, get sparkly temporary tattoos, and are greeted by an extravagant transformed school gym with real fish in a pond under the bridge the enter on, various amounts of artificial trees, flowers, and plants, twinkling lights, light up tea pots, balloons, bows on the back of their chairs, and of course, a large life-sized Disney castle where we perform. Image result for the enchanted princess ball

I personally cannot sing very well, but I have been dancing since I was three years old and am pretty comfortable speaking, or acting in front of a group of people, especially children. Therefore I am given smaller roles that involve dancing and speaking. Since I have been employed at The Enchanted Princess Ball, I have been able to play the roles of Mrs. Pots from Beauty & The Beast, Flora and Merryweather from Sleeping Beauty, Dopey from Snow White, one of Tinker Bell’s fairy friends from the Tinker Bell movie series, and currently I am playing the role of Alice in Wonderland. I absolutely love being able to play these roles and I get so excited each month for The Enchanted Princess Ball.

Image result for the enchanted princess ball

Being able to work for The Enchanted Princess Ball is a dream come true for me in so many ways. I have always wanted to work for Disney. I have always wanted to involve myself in the Disney College Program coming into college. However, once I decided on my major, special education, I discovered I would be here at Central Michigan University and simply could not afford to take a semester of school off to follow a dream that wouldn’t benefit my future in as many ways as a degree would. This saddened me in many ways and I was devastated to just throw away a dream that I have always had. That is, until I was given this opportunity. Being a member of this cast gives me the chance to express my passion for having a positive impact on little kids, live out my dreams of working for Disney in some way shape or form, and being able to do all of this through dancing which is something that has been such a big part of my life since I was little. It is simply the best job I could ever imagine for myself.

Related image

If you are interested in getting more information on this extraordinary performing arts company, check out our website! http://www.enchantedprincessball.com/

Enchanted Princess Ball Promo Video

Leave a Reply

